NARSC Council Directory

Voting Members

Bruce Newbold, President
School of Geography and Earth Sciences
McMaster University
Hamilton, Ontario, L8S 4K1, CANADA
Phone: (905) 525-9140 ext. 27948
E-mail: newbold@mcmaster.ca

Amanda Ross, Chair and Councilor-at-Large, 2020-2022
Department of Economics, Finance, & Legal Studies
University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
Phone: (205) 348-6313
E-mail: aross@culverhouse.ua.edu

Daoqin Tong, Councilor-at-Large, 2020-2022
School of Geographical Sciences & Urban Planning
Arizona State University
Tempe, Arizona 85287
Phone: (480) 965-3553
E-mail: Daoqin.Tong@asu.edu

Isabelle Nilsson, Councilor-at-Large, 2021-2023
Department of Geography and Earth Sciences
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Charlotte, NC 28223
Phone: 704-687-5954
Email: inilsso1@uncc.edu

John V. Winters, Councilor-at-Large, 2021-2023
Department of Economics
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011
Email: winters1@iastate.edu

Ting Zhang, Ph.D. Councilor-at-Large, 2022-2024
Associate Professor, Department of Finance and Economics
Associate Director,  Jacob France Institute
Harry Y. Wright Chair
Merrick School of Business
University of Baltimore
Email: tzhang@ubalt.edu

Biswa Das, Councilor-at-Large, 2022-2024
Community and Regional Planning Department
Iowa State University
Ames, IA, 50011
Email: bdas@iastate.edu

Amelia Pludow, Student Representative, 2021-2022
Department of Geography
University of California-Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, California 93106
Email: bapludow@ucsb.edu

Bruce Newbold, Canadian RSA
School of Geography and Earth Sciences
McMaster University
Hamilton, Ontario, L8S 4K1, CANADA
Phone: (905) 525-9140 ext. 27948
E-mail: newbold@mcmaster.ca

Tessa Conroy, Mid-Continent RSA
Applied and Agricultural Economics
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: (608) 265-4327
E-mail: tessa.conroy@wisc.edu

Kieran Donaghy, Northeast RSA
Department of City and Regional Planning
Cornell University, Ithaca, NY 14853
Phone: (607) 254-4865
E-mail: kpd23@cornell.edu

Amanda L. Weinstein, Southern RSA
Department of Economics
University of Akron
Akron, OH 44325
Phone: (330) 972-7975
E-mail: aweinstein@uakron.edu

Jaewon Lim, Western RSA
School of Public Policy & Leadership
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Las Vegas, NV 89154
Phone: (702) 793-3490
E-mail: jaewon.lim@unlv.edu

Ex-officio (Nonvoting) Members

John Sporing, NARSC Executive Director
11278 Fairwind Way
Reston, VA 20190
E-mail: executivedirector@narsc.org

Andrea Caragliu, RSAI Executive Director
Dipartimento di Architettura, Ingegneria delle Costruzioni e Ambiente Costruito
Politecnico di Milano,
20133 Milano, ITALY
E-mail: andrea.caragliu@polimi.it

Rosella Nicolini, Editor-in-Chief, Papers in Regional Science
Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Facultat d’Economia i Empresa
Edifici B – Campus de la Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
08193 Bellaterra – Barcelona, Spain
Phone: + 34 935814573
E-mail: rosella.nicolini@uab.cat

Isabelle Nilsson
Editor, Regional Science Policy & Practice
Department of Geography & Earth Sciences,
University of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA
E-mail: inilsso1@uncc.edu

Neil Reid
Editor and Book Reviews Editor, Regional Science Policy & Practice
Department of Geography and Planning, The University of Toledo, USA
Email: neil.reid@utoledo.edu

Tessa Conroy
Editor, Papers in Regional Science
Department of Agricultural and Applied Economics/Extension, University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA
E-mail: tessa.conroy@wisc.edu

Eric Delmelle
Editor, Papers in Regional Science
University of North-Carolina, Charlotte, USA
E-mail: Eric.Delmelle@uncc.edu