NARSC Council Directory

Voting Members

Steven Deller
Department of Agricultural and Applied Economics
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: (608) 263-6251
Email: scdeller@wisc.edu

Jason Brown, Chair and Councilor at Large, 2019-2021

Assistant Vice President and Economist
Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City
1 Memorial Drive
Kansas City, Missouri 64198
Phone: (816) 881-2156
Email: Jason.Brown@kc.frb.org

Amanda Ross, Councilor-at-Large, 2020-2022
Department of Economics, Finance, & Legal Studies
University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
Phone: (205) 348-6313
E-mail: aross@culverhouse.ua.edu

Daoqin Tong, Councilor-at-Large, 2020-2022
School of Geographical Sciences & Urban Planning
Arizona State University
Tempe, Arizona 85287
Phone: (480) 965-3553
E-mail: Daoqin.Tong@asu.edu

Isabelle Nilsson, Councilor-at-Large, 2021-2023
Department of Geography and Earth Sciences
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Charlotte, NC 28223
Phone: 704-687-5954
Email: inilsso1@uncc.edu

John V. Winters, Councilor-at-Large, 2021-2023
Department of Economics, Councilor-at-Large
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011
Email: winters1@iastate.edu

Amelia Pludow, Student Representative, 2021-2022
Department of Geography
University of California-Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, California 93106
Email: bapludow@ucsb.edu

Bruce Newbold, Canadian RSA

School of Geography and Earth Sciences
McMaster University
Hamilton, Ontario, L8S 4K1, CANADA
Phone: (905) 525-9140 ext. 27948
E-mail: newbold@mcmaster.ca

Tessa Conroy, Mid-Continent RSA
Applied and Agricultural Economics
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: (608) 265-4327
E-mail: tessa.conroy@wisc.edu

Kieran Donaghy, Northeast RSA

Department of City and Regional Planning
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853
Phone: (607) 254-4865
E-mail: kpd23@cornell.edu

Amanda L. Weinstein, Southern RSA
Department of Economics
University of Akron
Akron, OH 44325
Phone: (330) 972-7975
E-mail: aweinstein@uakron.edu

Jaewon Lim, Western RSA
School of Public Policy & Leadership
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Las Vegas, NV 89154
Phone: (702) 793-3490
E-mail: jaewon.lim@unlv.edu

Ex-officio (Nonvoting) Members

Neil Reid, NARSC Executive Director
Department of Geography and Planning
University of Toledo
Toledo, OH 43606
Phone: (419) 530-3593
E-mail: neil.reid@utoledo.edu

Andrea Caragliu, RSAI Executive Director
Dipartimento di Architettura, Ingegneria delle Costruzioni e Ambiente Costruito
Politecnico di Milano,
20133 Milano, ITALY
E-mail: andrea.caragliu@polimi.it

Roberta Capello, Editor-in-Chief, Papers in Regional Science
Dipartimento di Architettura, Ingegneria delle Costruzioni e Ambiente
 Costruito
Politecnico di Milano Via Bonardi 3
20133
Milano, ITALY
Phone: + 39 02 2399 2751
E-mail: roberta.capello@polimi.it

Tomaz Dentinho, Editor-in-Chief, Regional Science Policy & Practice
Departamento de Ciências Agrárias
Universidade dos Açores
9701-851 Angra do Heroismo Terceira Island
Açores, PORTUGAL
Phone: + 35 19 6441 9988
E-mail: tomas.lc.dentinho@uac.pt

Michael L. Lahr, Editor, Papers in Regional Science
Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy
Rutgers University
New Brunswick, NJ 08901

David Folch, Editor, Papers in Regional Science
Department of Geography, Planning and Recreation
Northern Arizona University
Flagstaff, AZ 86011
E-mail: david.folch@nau.edu

John V. Winters, Editor, Papers in Regional Science
Department of Economics
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011
Email: winters1@iastate.edu

Isabelle Nilsson, Editor, Regional Science Policy and Practice
Department of Geography and Earth Sciences
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Charlotte, NC 28223
Phone: 704-687-5954
Email: inilsso1@uncc.edu

Yuri Mansuri, NARSC Diversity and Inclusion Committee
Department of Social Sciences
Illinois Tech
Chicago, IL 60616
Email: ymansury@iit.edu

Kevin Credit. NARSC Young Scholars Committee
Center for Spatial Data Science
University of Chicago
5735 S Ellis Ave, Room 230
Chicago, Illinois 60637

Haifeng Qian, Immediate Past Chair


School of Urban & Regional Planning
The University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: (319) 335-0036
Email: haifeng-qian@uiowa.edu

2021 Nominations Committee
Jason Brown (Chair), Amanda Ross, and Isabelle Nilsson

2021 Honors Committee
Kara Kockelman (Chair), Stephan Goetz, and Steven Deller

2021 Executive Committee
Jason Brown (Chair), Steven Deller, and Neil Reid

2021 Ben Stevens Fellowship Committee
Daoqing Tong (Chair) Elizabeth Mack, Daoqing Tong, Nicholas Nagle, Steven Deller, Shaoming Cheng

2021 William Alonso Memorial Prize Committee
Janet Kohlhase (Chair), David Plane, Gordon Mulligan, Roberta Capello 
 
2021 North American RSAI Meeting Organizers

Local Arrangements Chair
John Sporing
 BEA, U.S. Department of Commerce (retired)
E-mail: NARSCLocal@srsa.org

Program Chair
TBA

Please forward changes and corrections to
Neil Reid, NARSC Executive Director
E-mail: neil.reid@utoledo.edu

<MMString:LoadString id="insertbar/registered" />