NARSC Council Directory


Voting Members

Mark Partridge, President
Department of Agriculture, Environmental, and Development Economics
The Ohio State University
336 Agricultural Administration Building
2120 Fyffe Road
Columbus, Ohio 43210
Phone: (614) 688-4907

E-mail: partridge.27@osu.edu

Mark Brown, Councilor-at-Large, 2016-2018, Chair

Statistics Canada
Economic Analysis Division
Analytical Studies Branch
150 Tunney’s Pasture Driveway
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0T6
Phone: (613) 951-7292

E-mail: mark.brown@canada.ca

 

Tony H. Grubesic, Councilor-at-Large, 2017-2019
Center for Spatial Reasoning & Policy Analytics
College of Public Service & Community Solutions
411 N. Central Ave, Suite 600, Phoenix, AZ 85004
Arizona State University
Phone: (602) 496-0580

E-mail: grubesic@asu.edu

 

Cynthia Rogers, Councilor-at-Large, 2017-2019
Department of Economics
The University of Oklahoma
308 Cate Center Drive; Rm 158 CCD1
University of Oklahoma
Norman, OK 73071
Phone: (405) 325-5843

E-mail: crogers@ou.edu

 

Elizabeth Mack, Councilor-at-Large, 2018-2020
Department of Geography, Environment, & Spatial Sciences
Michigan State University
Geography Building
673 Auditorium Rd, Room 202
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: (517) 432-7058

Email: emack@msu.edu

 

Haifeng Qian, Councilor-at-Large, 2018-2020
School of Urban & Regional Planning
The University of Iowa
338 Jessup Hall
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: (319) 335-0036

Email: haifeng-qian@uiowa.edu

 

TBA, Canadian RSA
Katherine Nesse, Mid-Continent RSA
Department of Sociology
Seattle Pacific University
3307 3rd Avenue W
Seattle, WA 98119

E-mail: knesse@spu.edu

 

Kieran Donaghy, Northeast RSA
Department of City and Regional Planning
Cornell University
315 W. Sibley Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853
Phone: (607) 254-4865
Fax: (607) 255-1971

E-mail: kpd23@cornell.edu

 

Thomas Knapp, Southern RSA
Department of Economics
Penn State Wilkes-Barre
Old Route 115, P.O. Box PSU
Lehman, PA 18627
Phone: (570) 675-9283

E-mail: tknapp@psu.edu

 

Rachel Franklin, Western RSA
Spatial Structures in the Social Sciences
Brown University
310 Maxcy Hall
Providence, RI 02912
Phone: (401) 863-1064

E-mail: rachel_franklin@brown.edu

 

Ex-officio (Nonvoting) Members

Neil Reid, NARSC Executive Director
Department of Geography and Planning, Mail Stop 140
University of Toledo
Toledo, OH 43606
Phone: (419) 530-3593

E-mail: neil.reid@utoledo.edu

 Tomaz Lopes Cavalheiro Ponce Dentinho, RSAI Executive Director 
Universidade dos Açores
9701-851 Angra do Heroismo
Terceira Island
Açores
Portugal
Phone: +351964419988

E-mail: tomazdentinho@uac.pt

 

Roberta Cappelo, Editor-in-Chief, Papers in Regional Science
Dipartimento di Architettura, Ingegneria delle Costruzioni e Ambiente
Costruito Politecnico di Milano Via Bonardi 3
20133 Milano
Phone: + 39 02 2399 2751

E-mail: roberta.capello@polimi.it

 

Peter Stenberg, Immediate Past Chair
UDSA-Economic Research Service
1400 Independence Ave., SW
Mail Stop 1800
Washington, DC 20250-0002
Ph: (202) 694-5366

E-mail: NORDACAD13@gmail.com

2018 Nominations Committee
Mark Brown (Chair), Haifeng Qian, Cynthia Rogers

2018 Honors Committee
Alessandra Faggian (Chair), Dan Rickman, Mark Partridge

2018 Executive Committee
Mark Brown, Neil Reid, and Mark Partridge

2018 North American RSAI Meeting Organizers

Local Arrangements Chair
John Sporing
BEA, U.S. Department of Commerce (retired)
E-mail: john.sporing@gmail.com

Program Chair
Monica Haddad
Department of Community and Regional Planning
College of Design
Iowa State University
Ames, Iowa 50011
Phone: (515) 294-8979
Email: haddad@iastate.edu

 

2017 Ben Stevens Fellowship Committee

Antonio Paez (Chair), Elizabeth Mack, Tony Grubesic, Laurie Schintler, Elena Irwin

 

2017 William Alonso Memorial Prize Committee

David Plane (Chair), Kyung-Hwan Kim, Janet Kolhase, Philip McCann, Gordon Mulligan

 

Please forward changes and corrections to

Neil Reid, NARSC Executive Director

E-mail: neil.reid@utoledo.edu

<MMString:LoadString id="insertbar/registered" />