NARSC Council Directory

Voting Members

Stephan Goetz, President
The Northeast Regional Center for Rural Development
207C Armsby
University Park, PA 16802
Phone: (814) 863-4664

E-mail: sgoetz@psu.edu

Tony H. Grubesic, Councilor at Large, 2017-2019, Chair
Center for Spatial Reasoning & Policy Analytics
College of Public Service & Community Solutions
411 N. Central Ave, Suite 600, Phoenix, AZ 85004
Arizona State University
Phone: (602) 496-0580

E-mail: grubesic@asu.edu

Cynthia Rogers, Councilor-at-Large, 2017-2019
Department of Economics
The University of Oklahoma
308 Cate Center Drive; Rm 158 CCD1
University of Oklahoma
Norman, OK 73071
Phone: (405) 325-5843

E-mail: crogers@ou.edu

Elizabeth Mack, Councilor-at-Large, 2018-2020
Department of Geography, Environment, & Spatial Sciences
Michigan State University
Geography Building
673 Auditorium Rd, Room 202
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: (517) 432-7058

Email: emack@msu.edu

Haifeng Qian, Councilor-at-Large, 2018-2020
School of Urban & Regional Planning
The University of Iowa
338 Jessup Hall
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: (319) 335-0036

Email: haifeng-qian@uiowa.edu

Jason Brown, Councilor at Large, 2019-2021
Assistant Vice President and Economist
Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City
1 Memorial Drive
Kansas City, Missouri 64198
Phone: (816) 881-2156

Bruce Newbold, Canadian RSA
School of Geography & Earth Sciences
McMaster University
General Science Building, Rm 240
1280 Main Street West
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
L8S 4K1
Phone: (905) 525-9140 ext. 27948

E-mail: newbold@mcmaster.ca

Katherine Nesse, Mid-Continent RSA
Department of Sociology
Seattle Pacific University
3307 3rd Avenue W
Seattle, WA 98119

E-mail: knesse@spu.edu

Kieran Donaghy, Northeast RSA
Department of City and Regional Planning
Cornell University
315 W. Sibley Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853
Phone: (607) 254-4865
Fax: (607) 255-1971

E-mail: kpd23@cornell.edu

To Be Announced, Southern RSA

 

Jaewon Lim, Western RSA
School of Public Policy & Leadership
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
4505 S Maryland Pkwy Office: GUA 3117
Las Vegas, NV 89154
Phone: (702) 793-3490

E-mail: jaewon.lim@unlv.edu

 

Ex-officio (Nonvoting) Members

Neil Reid, NARSC Executive Director
Department of Geography and Planning, Mail Stop 140
University of Toledo
Toledo, OH 43606
Phone: (419) 530-3593

E-mail: neil.reid@utoledo.edu

Andrea Caragliu, RSAI Executive Director
Dipartimento di Architettura, Ingegneria delle Costruzioni e Ambiente Costruito
Politecnico di Milano,
Piazza Leonardo da Vinci 32
20133 Milano
Italy

E-mail: andrea.caragliu@polimi.it

Roberta Capelo, Editor-in-Chief, Papers in Regional Science
Dipartimento di Architettura, Ingegneria delle Costruzioni e Ambiente
Costruito
Politecnico di Milano Via Bonardi 3
20133 Milano
Italy
Phone: + 39 02 2399 2751

E-mail: roberta.capello@polimi.it

Mark Brown, Immediate Past Chair
Statistics Canada
Economic Analysis Division
Analytical Studies Branch
150 Tunney’s Pasture Driveway
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0T6
Phone: (613) 951-7292

E-mail: mark.brown@canada.ca

 

2019 Nominations Committee

Tony Grubesic (Chair), Haifeng Qian, Jason Brown

2019 Honors Committee

Mark Partridge (Chair) Alessandra Faggian, and, Stephan Goetz

2019 Executive Committee

Mark Brown, Tony Grubesic, and Neil Reid

 

2019 North American RSAI Meeting Organizers

Local Arrangements Chair
John Sporing
BEA, U.S. Department of Commerce (retired)
E-mail: NARSCLocal@srsa.org

Program Chair
Laurue Schintler
Schar School of Policy and Government
George Mason University
3351 Fairfax Dr., MS 3B1
Arlington, Virginia 22201
Phone: (703) 993-2256

E-mail:

2019 Ben Stevens Fellowship Committee

Amanda Weistein (Chair),  Elizabeth Mack, Mario Polèse,  Daoqing Tong

 

2019 William Alonso Memorial Prize Committee

Janet Kolhase (Chair), David Plane, Gordon Mulligan, Roberta Capello

 

Please forward changes and corrections to

Neil Reid, NARSC Executive Director

E-mail: neil.reid@utoledo.edu

<MMString:LoadString id="insertbar/registered" />