NARSC Council Directory

Voting Members

Alessandra Faggian, President
Professor of Applied Economics
Department of Spatial Sciences
Gran Sasso Science Institute
L’Aquila, 67100
Italy

E-mail: alessandra.faggian@gssi.it

Peter Stenberg, Councilor-at-Large, Chair
UDSA-Economic Research Service
1400 Independence Ave., SW
Mail Stop 1800
Washington, DC 20250-0002
Ph: (202) 694-5366

E-mail: stenberg@ers.usda.gov

Monica Haddad, Councilor-at-Large, 2015-2017
Community and Regional Planning Department
Iowa State University
158 College of Design
Ames, IA, 50011
Phone: (515) 294-8979

Email: haddad@iastate.edu

Peter Stenberg, Councilor-at-Large, 2015-2017
UDSA-Economic Research Service
1400 Independence Ave., SW
Mail Stop 1800
Washington, DC 20250-0002
Ph: (202) 694-5366

E-mail: stenberg@ers.usda.gov

Mark Brown, Councilor-at-Large, 2016-2018
Statistics Canada
Economic Analysis Division
Analytical Studies Branch
150 Tunney’s Pasture Driveway
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0T6
Phone: (613) 951-7292

E-mail: mark.brown@canada.ca

Tony H. Grubesic, Councilor-at-Large, 2017-2019
Center for Spatial Reasoning & Policy Analytics
College of Public Service & Community Solutions
411 N. Central Ave, Suite 600, Phoenix, AZ 85004
Arizona State University
Phone: (602) 496-0580

E-mail: grubesic@asu.edu

Cynthia Rogers, Councilor-at-Large, 2017-2019
Department of Economics
The University of Oklahoma
308 Cate Center Drive; Rm 158 CCD1
University of Oklahoma
Norman, OK 73071
Phone: (405) 325-5843

E-mail: crogers@ou.edu

William P. Anderson, Canadian RSA
Department of Political Science
University of Windsor
Parker House
105 Sunset Avenue
Windsor ON N98 3P4
Canada
Phone: (519) 253-3000 X2366

E-mail: bander@uwindsor.ca

Katherine Nesse, Mid-Continent RSA
Department of Sociology
Seattle Pacific University
3307 3rd Avenue W
Seattle, WA 98119

E-mail: knesse@spu.edu

Kieran Donaghy, Northeast RSA
Department of City and Regional Planning
Cornell University
315 W. Sibley Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853
Phone: (607) 254-4865
Fax: (607) 255-1971

E-mail: kpd23@cornell.edu

Thomas Knapp, Southern RSA
Department of Economics
Penn State Wilkes-Barre
Old Route 115, P.O. Box PSU
Lehman, PA 18627
Phone: (570) 675-9283

E-mail: tknapp@psu.edu

Rachel Franklin, Western RSA
Spatial Structures in the Social Sciences
Brown University
310 Maxcy Hall
Providence, RI 02912
Phone: (401) 863-1064

E-mail: rachel_franklin@brown.edu

Ex-officio (Nonvoting) Members

Neil Reid, NARSC Executive Director
Department of Geography and Planning, Mail Stop 140
University of Toledo
Toledo, OH 43606
Phone: (419) 530-3593

E-mail: neil.reid@utoledo.edu

Tomaz Lopes Cavalheiro Ponce Dentinho, RSAI Executive Director 
Universidade dos Açores
9701-851 Angra do Heroismo
Terceira Island
Açores
Portugal
Phone: +351964419988

E-mail: tomazdentinho@uac.pt

Roberta Cappelo, Editor-in-Chief, Papers in Regional Science
Dipartimento di Architettura, Ingegneria delle Costruzioni e Ambiente
Costruito Politecnico di Milano Via Bonardi 3
20133 Milano
Phone: + 39 02 2399 2751

E-mail: roberta.capello@polimi.it

Michael C. Carroll, Editor-in-Chief, Regional Science Policy and Practice
Director, Center for Economic Development & Research
Professor of Economics
University of North Texas
1155 Union Circle #310469
Denton, TX 76203-5017
+1 940.565.4049 (v)
+1 940.565.4658 (f)

Michael.Carroll@unt.edu

Neil Reid, Associate Editor, Regional Science Policy and Practice
Department of Geography and Planning
The University of Toledo
Toledo, Ohio 43606
Phone: (419) 530-3591

E-mail: NReid@UToledo.edu

Mark Partridge, Immediate Past Chair
Department of Agriculture, Environmental, and Development Economics
The Ohio State University
336 Agricultural Administration Building
2120 Fyffe Road
Columbus, Ohio 43210
Phone: (614) 688-4907

E-mail: partridge.27@osu.edu

2017 Nominations Committee
Peter Stenberg (Chair), Mark Brown, Cynthia Rogers

2017 Honors Committee
Dan Rickman (Chair), Richard Church, Alessandra Faggian

2017 Executive Committee
Peter Stenberg, Neil Reid, and Alessandra Faggian

2017 North American RSAI Meeting Organizers

Local Arrangements Chair:
John Leatherman
Department of Agricultural Economics
Kansas State University
331 G Waters Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone: (785) 532-4492

E-mail: jleather@k-state.edu

Program Chair:
Hanna Maoh
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Windsor
216 Joyce Entrepreneurial Innovation Centre – Cross-Border Institute
2285 Wyandotte St. W.
Windsor, Ontario
Phone: (519) 253-3000 ext. 4987

E-mail: maohhf@uwindsor.ca

2017 Ben Stevens Fellowship Committee

Antonio Paez (Chair), Elizabeth Mack, Tony Grubesic, Laurie Schintler, Elena Irwin

2017 William Alonso Memorial Prize Committee

David Plane (Chair),  Kyung-Hwan Kim, Janet Kolhase, Philip McCann,  Gordon Mulligan

Please forward changes and corrections to Neil Reid, NARSC Executive Director

E-mail: neil.reid@utoledo.edu

<MMString:LoadString id="insertbar/registered" />